Skip to content

Wilson Therapeutics’ Nomination Committee appointed

In accordance with the decision of the Annual General Meeting on 17 May 2017, Wilson Therapeutics’ Nomination Committee for the AGM 2018 shall comprise the Chairman of the Board and one representative for each of the three largest shareholders based on ownership of the Company as per the end of September 2017.

Accordingly, the following committee members have been appointed:

  • Andrew Kay, Chairman of the Board
  • Staffan Lindstrand, representing HealthCap
  • Sarah Shackelton, representing Abingworth
  • Thomas Casdagli, representing MVM.

The Nomination Committee has appointed Sarah Shackelton as its chairman.

Shareholders wishing to submit comments or submit proposals to the nomination committee can send them via email to

About Wilson Therapeutics
Wilson Therapeutics is a biopharmaceutical company, based in Stockholm, Sweden, that develops novel therapies for patients with rare copper-mediated disorders. Wilson Therapeutics’ lead product, WTX101, is in development as a novel treatment for Wilson Disease. A Phase 2 clinical study has been successfully completed and preparations for a pivotal Phase 3 study are ongoing. Wilson Therapeutics is listed in the Mid Cap segment on Nasdaq Stockholm with the stock ticker WTX.

Visit for more information.

For further information contact:
Anders Martin-Löf, CFO, Wilson Therapeutics AB
Telephone: +46 8 796 00 00

Wilson Therapeutics AB (publ)
Corp. Reg. No.556893-0357
Kungsgatan 3
SE-111 43 Stockholm

This release was sent by Cision–nomination-committee-appointed,c2386102

Press release (PDF)

Source: Wilson Therapeutics