Skip to content

Targovax appoints two new directors to its board

Targovax AS (NOTC: TRVX, “Targovax”) is pleased to announce that Eva-Lotta Allan and Diane Mellett were today elected as new non-executive directors at the extraordinary general meeting of Targovax.

Eva-Lotta Allan has more than 25 years of business development experience from the biotechnology and life science industry in both private and public companies. She has significant operational and investor relations expertise as well as board experience. Ms Allan currently holds the position as Chief Business Officer at Immunocore Ltd, an immune-oncology company specializing in the development of soluble T cell receptor based drugs. She has previously held senior positions at Ablynx, Vertex Pharmaceuticals, Oxford Asymmetry (now Evotec) and Oxford GlycoSciences (now UCB). Ms Allan holds a degree in microbiology from the University of Stockholm.

Diane Mellett is a consultant to biotech and medical device companies. She has qualified in both US and UK law and advises biotechnology companies in commercial contract and intellectual property matters. She was formerly General Counsel for Cambridge Antibody Technology (CAT) (LSE: NASDAQ) and led the UK and US IPOs of that company as well as serving on the board of directors.  During her time at CAT, she led a successful defence of a contractual dispute with Abbott Pharmaceuticals (now Abbvie) covering the company’s major collaboration partnership covering Humira®, the most successful revenue generating antibody therapy in the pharmaceutical industry to date.

Upon the election, the Board of Targovax consists of the following eight board members: Jónas Einarsson (Chairperson), Bente-Lill Bjerkelund Romøren, Johan Christenson, Lars Lund-Roland, Per Samuelsson, Robert Burns, Eva-Lotta Allan and Diane Mellett.

For further information, please contact:

Gunnar Gårdemyr, Chief Executive Officer
Mobile: +41 798 34 0585

Source: Targovax